SELWG fantasy league 2016

I am an avid listener of the Black Sun podcast, so when I heard that Scott the Boss Lines was selling his lovely Wood Elves I decided to try and get hold of them. A strategically planned family trip to Bournemouth during half term took me close enough to his neck of the woods and I was able to pick them up for a decent price. I didn’t want to add to the army so I just wrote an army list with the units already included. The comp was a bit more restrictive this year and I was only able to take one unit of waywatchers. I could also only take one of each character, so by taking a treeman I was still able to get two level 4’s in the list which I thought might be useful. I only managed to get in one game with the army before the league began- a complete thrashing at the hands of Dan’s empire army so I wasn’t expecting big things.

My general this year would be Dreadroots the Treeman, but I decided to keep my Dark Elf Sorceress, now in the guise of a spellweaver, as a narrative link to my Dark Elves from the previous year.

Once again the format would be two group stages, with the first stage being made up of 4 groups of 4 players. I was drawn in the fate weaver league.

Army list

Lord

Treeman ancient, level 4 life magic (360) Army General

Spellweaver, Level 4 death magic, obsidian lodestone, moonstone of the hidden ways (305)

Hero

Glade captain, BSB, hail of doom arrow, great weapon, hagbane tips (137)

Core

20 Glade Guard, standard bearer, hagbane tips (310)

10 Glade Guard, standard bearer, trueflight arrows (160)

10 Glade Guard, standard bearer, trueflight arrows (160)

Special

3 Treekin (135)

3 Warhawk riders (135)

8 Wild riders, standard Bearer, shields (234)

8 Wild riders, standard Bearer, shields (234)

5 sisters of the thorn (130)

Rare

10 Waywatchers (200)

TOTAL 2500 points 



Dreadroots

Leave a comment